WET

All Video Game talk... from Tomb Raider to Tekken, Soul Caliber to Resident Evil

Moderators: Corellia, Lady_Dragon

TRaiderGurl
Expedition Guide
Expedition Guide

WET

Post by TRaiderGurl » Thu Nov 12, 2009 9:37 am

I am surprised no one has posted about this game.
http://wet.bethsoft.com/?fbid=-EoOR_-7Ayd

I started playing it a couple of weeks ago. I'm not as far as I'd hope due to being so busy. But, so far, it's pretty good. It's a mix of Tomb Raider and Prince of Persia. The acrobatics are fun, if you can get the hang of it. You're actually rated at the end of each level on your acrobatic skills, kill and finish time.
It's so 1970's. The music is awesome. And you feel like you're watching a Grindhouse type movie.
I like Elisha Dushku (the voice of the main character Rubi) but she sounded so robotic in this. And, the death scenes are, well non existent. You die the same way every time. No screaming, just a horrible rag doll effect.

Well, let me know what yall think of it.

lady linny
Expedition Leader
Expedition Leader

Post by lady linny » Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:57 am

the graphics to this game are impressive, but when i saw the trailer i thought aw gawd another shooter with jumping....she makes a fab character though doesn't she
Raid my tomb & i'll tell Lara...

TRaiderGurl
Expedition Guide
Expedition Guide

Post by TRaiderGurl » Thu Nov 12, 2009 7:42 pm

lady linny wrote:the graphics to this game are impressive, but when i saw the trailer i thought aw gawd another shooter with jumping....she makes a fab character though doesn't she
Yes, there is A LOT of jumping. And every time she jumps the camera slows it down. I thought i would get annoyed by that after a while, but it's actually ok.
She does make a cool character. I'm trying to do a cos of it for my next convention.

Lara_Croft
Historical Legend
Historical Legend

Post by Lara_Croft » Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:02 pm